Discussing the rituals of life and the rituals of the Catholic Church – a little something for everyone!

Looks like it’s a good day to ordain a bishop in Indy, eh?  Right after the Apple event @ 1pm EST drop on by here at 2pm for my first ever live blogging event – the Episcopal Ordination of Christopher J. Coyne. Auxiliary Bishop of Indianapolis.  If you’ve never experienced a Catholic ordination set one browser to www.archindy.org and watch it live.  Then set a browser here and I’ll try and explain everything that’s happening.  Just so you know, I used to be a cathedral cantor back in the day and participated in many of these – deacon, priest & bishop – so if I don’t know all the details at least I know where to look them up quickly!  Stop by later as we celebrate this great day for the Church of Indy and for all of “the Bish’s” friends back here in MA/RI.  Ad Multos Annos!

Comments on: "“Oh, what a beautiful mornin’…”" (5)

  1. Sorry I won’t be able to join you for the festivities. I’ll be in a techie vacuum for the rest of the day! Congratulations to Chris and Ad Multos Annos!

    • Ritualdiva said:

      Too bad…I could use some of your expertise as well on things ritual. Have a great day off! 🙂

  2. Blogging color commentary on the elevation….. LOVE IT! LOL! Give Peter my best! 🙂

  3. Ritualdiva said:

    Not so much color commentary but explanations for those who have never seen an ordination before. Maybe a few personal insights here and there. My boss will get your regards whenever I see him next. Take care!

Leave a Reply

